AWOF logo

The Virginia Tech Aviation Wall of Fame was dedicated by the Virginia Tech Board of Visitors and officers of Air Force ROTC Detachment 875.  Today, the wall and its affairs are conducted by the Robert Femoyer Service Squadron at Virginia Tech. 

The Wall is a memorial recognizing Virginia Tech alumni who have distinguished themselves through contribution of service and sacrifice in the fields of aviation or aerospace.  Generations of Virginia Tech alumni have served the nation with distinction. 

Their names will be inscribed permanently on the Hokie Stone Wall of the Virginia Tech Montgomery Executive Airport, home of the Aviation Wall of Fame.


The nomination period has closed for the 2019 AWOF Ceremony.

○ Please email if you have any questions.

Nomination Form

Click below to download and submit the form to nominate either yourself or another recipient to be inducted into the Aviation Wall of Fame

Aviation Wall of Fame application.pdf
Maj Gen McMullen

2018 Recipient: 

Maj Gen McMullen